La Quinta’s Got It Going On

lq6226_6229_ent-03feb091[tweetmeme source=”pagetx”]My family and I are leaving tomorrow on a little trip for Spring Break.  Because of the economy, we feel the need to stay a bit closer to home than in years past.  But we still wanted to get our fix of “Go, See, Do” without breaking the bank.

I don’t plan to list the details of our itinerary, but I did want to describe to you why our Spring Break trip is off to a great start … and how La Quinta has helped us out with that.

I am a member of La Quinta’s rewards program, La Quinta Returns.  However, I haven’t stayed in a La Quinta hotel in some time now.  This time, though, they had hotels in the locations we planned to visit AND they had the best room rates.  A great win-win situation for us.

So as a dutiful hotel patron and traveler, I printed out my reservation confirmations to take with us on the trip in case there were any problems.  As it turns out, I didn’t need to do this after all.  This morning as I was checking my E-mail on my iPhone, I saw a confirmation/reminder E-mail from La Quinta.  Everything I needed to know and more was in that E-mail.  It’s a great example of how customer service and technology can be used to make the customer’s experience just a little bit better.  But wait, there’s more.

Here’s a breakdown of what La Quinta included in the E-mail:

  • Reservation details– confirmation number, dates, check-in/check-out times, cancelation policy, etc.
  • Map with driving directions – also included is a link that will provide driving directions from a specific location
  • 5-day weather forecast – icons depicting weather conditions (i.e., sunny, rain) with highs and lows
  • Links – links for discounts from their corporate partners, link to their rewards program, and links to my specific hotels
  • Special note – this note encouraged me to contact their general manager with any questions, comments, or concerns about or during our stay

This E-mail was not only helpful, it literally shouts confidence.  La Quinta is showing me that they are confident we will enjoy our stay at their properties, and are making every effort to ensure that happens.

Having that E-mail on my iPhone will give us seamless integration of information and technology.  Do you know of any other great examples of customer service that makes use of technology?

One Response

  1. It was hard for me to find your page in google search results.

    I found it on 19 place, you should build some quality backlinks , it will help you to get more
    visitors. I know how to help you, just type in google – k2 seo tips and
    tricks

Leave a comment